Thomasville, NC- The CVAC announced the All-Conference Teams at the Honors Banquet during this weekend's Conference Championship volleyball tournament.  The banquet was held at St. Andrews Presbyterian College on Friday evening after competition that began Friday afternoon and will continue through until Sunday's championship. Head Coaches from CVAC member institutions nominate and then vote upon the award winners who represent the best of the best for the conference.


All-Conference 1st-Team

Sarah Halligan          Belmont Abbey

Lacie Smith              Lees-McRae

Heidi Busch              Mount Olive

Anna Luft                Mount Olive

Sam Mitchell            Mount Olive

Monica Halligan         Belmont Abbey

Valia Petrova           Lees-McRae


All-Conference 2nd-Team

Keauna Vinson                   Barton

Andrea Manuel                  Coker

Margaret Madison     Coker

Olivia Luce               Lees-McRae

Amanda Huffaker      Lees-McRae

Julie Oleson             Limestone

Sara Christie           Mount Olive


All-Conference Honorable Mention

Lauren Mueller                   Converse

Colby Mangum          Mount Olive

Amber Wise             Limestone

Leslie Shain             Converse

Laurie Alpert            Barton


Freshman of the Year

Valia Petrova           Lees-McRae


Player of the Year

Sarah Halligan          Belmont Abbey


Coach of the Year

Bill Rude                  Converse