Coker College Athletics
300 E. College Ave.
Hartsville, SC 29550
843-383-8073- Phone
843-383-8167- Fax

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Lynn Griffin Vice President of Athletics and Facilities 843-383-8071 lgriffin@coker.edu
Katie Flaherty Associate AD for Internal Operations 843-383-8262 kflaherty@coker.edu
Christian Stryker Associate AD for External Operations 843-383-8068 cstryker@coker.edu
Breanna Morales Assistant Game Manager bmorales@coker.edu
Kaye Crook Faculty Athletic Representative 843-383-8083 kcrook@coker.edu
Mary Buchner Office Coordinator 843-383-8073 mbuchner@coker.edu
Dan Shanks Athletic Development Officer 843-383-8363 dshanks@coker.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone Email
Christian Stryker Associate AD for External Operations 843-383-8068 cstryker@coker.edu
Eric Garlow Assistant Sports Information Director & Compliance 843-857-4225 egarlow@coker.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Brittany Stone Head Athletic Trainer 843-383-8390 bstone@coker.edu
Alyssa Sotomayor Athletic Trainer 843-383-8390 asotomayor@coker.edu
Chelsea Hanway Athletic Trainer 843-383-8390 chanway@coker.edu
Chris Jeppson Athletic Trainer 843-383-8390 cjeppson@coker.edu
Dr. Rob Elder Team Physician
Dr. Prashant Deshmane Team Orthopedic

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Dave Schmotzer Head Baseball Coach 843-383-8105 dschmotzer@coker.edu
Robert Skinner Assistant Coach 843-383-8189 rskinner@coker.edu
Nick Callahan Assistant Coach 843-383-8105 ncallahan@coker.edu
Don Amaral Volunteer Assistant Coach 843-383-8105

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Dan Schmotzer Head Coach 843-383-8072 dan.schmotzer@coker.edu
Aric Samuel Assistant Coach/Director of DeLoach Center 843-383-8092 asamuel@coker.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Jenny Finora Head Coach 843-383-8075 jfinora@coker.edu
Vic Finora Assistant Coach 843-383-8075 vfinora@coker.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Benny Morgan Head Coach 843-857-4196 bmorgan@coker.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Danny Allen Head Coach 843-857-4216 dallen@coker.edu
Daniel Claytor Assistant Coach 843-857-4216 dclaytor@coker.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Danny Allen Head Coach 843-857-4216 dallen@coker.edu
Daniel Claytor Assistant Coach 843-857-4216 dclaytor@coker.edu
Brooke Valente Volunteer Assistant Coach 843-857-4216

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
David Olliver Head Coach dolliver@coker.edu
Brian Scheetz Assistant Coach bscheetz@coker.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Efland Head Coach 843-857-4202 sefland@coker.edu
Chelsea Kent Assistant Coach 843-857-4202 ckent@coker.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Williams Head Coach 843-383-8168 cwilliams@coker.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Dan Muns Head Coach 843-383-8203 dmuns@coker.edu
Hillary Cockrell Assistant Coach 843-383-8203 hcockrell@coker.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
David Hanna Head Coach 843-383-8164 dhanna@coker.edu
Monica Shorter Assistant Coach 843-383-8164 mshorter@coker.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Simpson Head Coach 843-383-8076 tsimpson@coker.edu
Alyssa Peterson Assistant Coach 843-383-8176 apeterson@coker.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Simpson Head Coach 843-383-8076 tsimpson@coker.edu
Alyssa Peterson Assistant Coach 843-383-8176 apeterson@coker.edu

Track and Field

Name Title Phone Email
Benny Morgan Head Coach 843-857-4196 bmorgan@coker.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Allison Stack Head Coach 843-383-8268 astack@coker.edu
Justin Stack Assistant Coach 843-383-8268 jstack@coker.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Allison Stack Head Coach 843-383-8268 astack@coker.edu
Justin Stack Assistant Coach 843-383-8268 jstack@coker.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone Email
Cy Wainwright Head Coach 843-857-4214 cwainwright@coker.edu
Jeremy Bommarito Assistant Coach 843-857-4214 jbommarito@coker.edu

Spirit Squad

Name Title Phone Email
Ali Nelson Head Coach 843-383-8393 anelson@coker.edu

View: Mobile | Desktop