Coker College Athletics
300 E. College Ave.
Hartsville, SC 29550
843-383-8073- Phone
843-383-8167- Fax

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Lynn Griffin Vice President of Athletics and Facilities 843-383-8071 lgriffin@coker.edu
Mary Buchner Assistant to the VP for Athletics & Facilities 843-383-8073 mbuchner@coker.edu
Katie Flaherty Associate AD for Internal Operations - Compliance 843-383-8262 kflaherty@coker.edu
Christian Stryker Associate AD for External Operations - Media Relations 843-383-8068 cstryker@coker.edu
Kaye Crook Faculty Athletic Representative 843-383-8083 kcrook@coker.edu
Dan Shanks Athletic Development Officer 843-383-8363 dshanks@coker.edu


Sports Information

Name Title Phone Email
Christian Stryker Associate AD for External Operations - Media Relations 843-383-8068 cstryker@coker.edu
Sharod Williams Assistant Sports Information Director and Compliance 843-383-8255 sharod.williams@coker.edu


Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Brittany Stone Head Athletic Trainer 843-383-8390 bstone@coker.edu
Alyssa Sotomayor Athletic Trainer 843-383-8390 asotomayor@coker.edu
Chelsea Hanway Athletic Trainer 843-383-8390 chanway@coker.edu
Chris Jeppson Athletic Trainer 843-383-8390 cjeppson@coker.edu
Dr. Rob Elder Team Physician
Dr. Prashant Deshmane Team Orthopedic


Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Dave Schmotzer Head Baseball Coach 843-383-8105 dschmotzer@coker.edu
Robert Skinner Assistant Coach 843-383-8189 rskinner@coker.edu
Nick Callahan Assistant Coach 843-383-8189 ncallahan@coker.edu


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Dan Schmotzer Head Coach 843-383-8072 dan.schmotzer@coker.edu
Aric Samuel Assistant Coach/Director of DeLoach Center 843-383-8092 asamuel@coker.edu


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Jenny Finora Head Coach 843-383-8075 jfinora@coker.edu
Vic Finora Assistant Coach 843-383-8190 vfinora@coker.edu


Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Benny Morgan Head Coach 843-857-4196 bmorgan@coker.edu
Jeremy Easley Assistant Coach 843-857-4196 jeasley@coker.edu


Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Danny Allen Head Coach 843-857-4216 dallen@coker.edu
Daniel Claytor Assistant Coach 843-857-4275 dclaytor@coker.edu


Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Danny Allen Head Coach 843-857-4216 dallen@coker.edu
Daniel Claytor Assistant Coach 843-857-4275 dclaytor@coker.edu
Brooke Valente Volunteer Assistant Coach 843-857-4216


Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
David Olliver Head Coach 843-857-4272 dolliver@coker.edu
Brian Scheetz Assistant Coach 843-857-4271 bscheetz@coker.edu


Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Chelsea Kent Interim Head Coach 843-857-4202 ckent@coker.edu
Patrice Allen Assistant Coach 843-857-4279 patrice.allen@coker.edu


Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Williams Head Coach 843-383-8168 cwilliams@coker.edu
Stephen Scrivens Assistant Coach 843-857-4282 stephen.scrivens@coker.edu


Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Dan Muns Head Coach 843-383-8203 dmuns@coker.edu
Jennifer Gonzalez Assistant Coach 843-383-8203 jennifer.gonzalez@coker.edu


Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Travis McCall Head Coach 843-383-8164 tmccall@coker.edu
Mackenzie Draine Assistant Coach 843-857-4281 mdraine@coker.edu


Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Simpson Head Coach 843-383-8076 tsimpson@coker.edu
James Corfield Assistant Coach 843-857-4280 james.corfield@coker.edu


Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Simpson Head Coach 843-383-8076 tsimpson@coker.edu
James Corfield Assistant Coach 843-857-4280 james.corfield@coker.edu


Track and Field

Name Title Phone Email
Benny Morgan Head Coach 843-857-4196 bmorgan@coker.edu
Jeremy Easley Assistant Coach 843-857-4196 jeasley@coker.edu


Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email


Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email


Wrestling

Name Title Phone Email
Cy Wainwright Head Coach 843-857-4214 cwainwright@coker.edu
Jeremy Bommarito Assistant Coach 843-857-4273 jbommarito@coker.edu


Spirit Squad

Name Title Phone Email
Ali Nelson Head Coach 843-383-8393 anelson@coker.edu


View: Mobile | Desktop