High Point, N.C. - Coker College is proud to announce that 79 student-athletes have been named to the 2011 Conference Carolinas Spring Presidential Honor Roll. These student-athletes have made a commitment to academic excellence and have achieved a grade point average of 3.2 or higher (on a 4.0 scale) at Coker College.

Coker College and Conference Carolinas continue to emphasize “Academics and Athletics Working Together.” The Presidential Honor Roll recognizes student-athletes who have earned a 3.20 grade-point average on a 4.00 scale for the semester and includes freshman and transfer student athletes (that have participated in either a conference or non-conference sponsored sport).

The Conference Carolinas Presidential Honor Roll is awarded twice a year covering each of the fall and spring academic semesters and is based on meeting the criteria at the end of the previous semester. During the 2010-11 academic year Coker College had 158 student-athletes named to either the fall or spring Presidential Honor Rolls.

Conference Carolinas is a premier NCAA Division II athletics conference made up of 11 schools from North Carolina and South Carolina. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey College, Coker College, Converse College, Erskine College, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, Mount Olive College, Pfeiffer University, Queens University of Charlotte, and St. Andrews Presbyterian College. 

The following Coker student-athletes were named to the Spring Presidential Honor Roll (listed by sport):

Matt Ammons
Zach Barnes
Matt Bowman

Lucas Britt
Brendan Burns

Kevin Cox
Garrett Forman

Nick Fuoco
Andrew Goot

Adam Windham
Tyler Witzel

Men’s Basketball
Chase Chewning
Jonathon Gardner

Brenden Marcell
David Short

Thomas Wright

Men’s Cross Country
Austin McJunkins
Thad Sulek

Men’s Golf
Josh Clay

Ben Conroy

Nolan Dorner

Matt Kreider

Diego Polo

Men’s Soccer
Anthony Abrahams

Gib Alligood

Jason Getreu

Atticus Lum

Brendan McCarron

David Pent

Akeem Prendes

Michael Rice

Stephen Scrivens

Tyler Staub

Timmy Strickland

James Sweeney

Men’s Tennis
James Corfield

Tycho Lamberigts

Evan Schreiner

Juan Vallejo-Gonzalez

Women’s Basketball
Maija Castren

Janell Dunham

Megan Thomas

Women’s Cross Country
Ashlyn Barnwell

Samantha Fletcher

Aliese Gregory
Caitlyn Higgins
Alex Ochoa

Women’s Golf
Natalie Falco

Krista Thorpe

Women’s Soccer
Kerrie Cribb

Jill Giguere

Mackenzie Hallahan

Morgan Hartline

Carrie Hudnell

Sarah Kinsey

Stephanie Leitgeb

Jamie McCoy

Melanie McGrath

Amanda McPhail

Emily Morrow

Mandi Warner

Devan Williams

Stacy Burr

Alexandra Cataldo

Rebecca Dillon

Sydney Greenwalt

Katie McElveen

Jaclin Poole

Jennifer Sanborn

Megan Sexton

Women’s Tennis
Faith Baxley

Becca Blackmon

Alyssa Blanchard

Stephanie Medley

Women’s Volleyball
Ashley Craig

Katie McElveen

Mindy Morris

Kelly Stine

Adri Watford