High Point, NC- Conference Carolinas announced the All-Conference Teams, Player of the Year, Coach of the Year, and Freshmen of the Year award winners in conjunction with the Conference Carolinas Basketball Tournament Championships that will begin this weekend. Head Coaches from conference member institutions nominate and then vote on the award winners who represent the best of the best for the conference.

Men’s All-Conference 1st-Team
Kendrick Easley, Mount Olive
L.J. Dunn, Barton
Richard Barbee, Belmont Abbey
Brandon Young, Anderson
Brandon Wright, Erskine

Men’s All-Conference 2nd-Team
Chris Woods, Pfeiffer
Aaron Suggs, Barton
Robert McGriff, Pfeiffer
Josh Poston, Coker
Chad Patus, Belmont Abbey

Men’s All-Conference Honorable Mention
Mason Ambler, Coker
Mike Holloman, Mount Olive
Craig Hayes, Mount Olive
Justin Melton, Mount Olive
Jonathan Jackson, Belmont Abbey

Freshman of the Year
Daniel Bailey, Queens

Player of the Year
Kendrick Easley, Mount Olive

Coach of the Year
Joey Higginbotham