Thomasville, N.C. > The Carolinas-Virginia Athletics Conference All-CVAC Baseball Teams were determined by vote from each Head Coach of participating institutions.  Nominations are collected and then voted upon by ballot and tallied to determine Player of the Year, Freshmen of the Year, Coach of the Year, All-CVAC First Team, and All-CVAC Second Team.  Awards will be presented at the CVAC Conference Tournament Championships hosted by Barton College in Wilson, NC at this weekend’s conference championship.  This year’s award winners are as follows:

Player of the Year:
Casey Smith, Erskine

Freshmen of the Year:
Andy Helms, Belmont Abbey

Coach of the Year:
Anthony (Chico) Lombardo

All-CVAC First Team:
Ben Kershner, Coker -1B
Stephen Nordan, Mount Olive -2B
Shelton Cisson, Erskine -SS
Eric Losten, Coker -3B
Ben Blumenthal, Erskine -C
Josh Carter, Mount Olive -DH
Casey Smith, Erskine -OF
Antonio Sabatini, Erskine -OF
Conrad Deese, Coker -OF
Tyler Petty, Barton -OF
Jason Gold, Limestone -P
Justin Staatz, Mount Olive -P
Kevin Pucetas, Limestone -P
Zack Kappler, Belmont Abbey -Relief Pitcher

All-CVAC Second Team:
Ian Gibson, Belmont Abbey -1B
Matt Craig, Limestone -2B
Brian Nally, Coker -SS
Eric McInerny, Barton -3B
David Wise, Limestone -C
Juan Saenz, Erskine -DH
Alex Udwari, Belmont Abbey -OF
Michael McClain, Pfeiffer -OF
Caleb Owen, Anderson -OF
Marc Hammonds, St. Andrews -OF
Desmond Robson, Anderson -P
Phillip Pennington, Mount Olive -P
Andy Helms, Belmont Abbey -P
Russell Reid, Erskine -Relief Pitcher