FLORENCE, S.C. – Francis Marion University officials have announced the All-Tournament Team for this past weekend’s fourth-annual South Atlantic Challenge, held Feb. 6-8 on FMU’s Cormell Field.

The three-day event included six teams this year.  Lander University was the lone school to go unbeaten (3-0) in this year’s play.
The All-Tournament Team includes five pitchers, five infielders, two outfielders, two designated hitters, and a catcher:

RHP    David Walters (Francis Marion University)
RHP    George Hardin (Limestone College)
LHP     Tim Rau (Lander University)
LHP     Jesse Hatchell (Coker College)
RHP    Stephen Ramsey (Augusta State University)
C         Josh Lovvorn (Lander University)
1B        Drew Lydon (Limestone College)
1B        Kevin Owens (Augusta State University)
SS       AJ Nunziato (Lander University)
3B        Keon Graves (Francis Marion University)
3B        David Christy (Limestone College)
DH       Nate Mangiapane (Lander University)
DH       Tristan Toorie (Augusta State University)
OF       Tim Welsh (Limestone College)
OF       J.T. Maguire (St. Andrews Presbyterian College)